Homeschooling Gifted Learners : iHomeschool Network iHomeschool Hangout this Week

This post may contain affiliate links. Check out my disclosure policy.
Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Email this to someoneBuffer this page

Do you have a gifted child at home? Wondering if homeschooling is right for you? Need advice and tips for homeschooling gifted learners?

On Thursday, as part of the weekly iHomeschool Network’s iHomeschool Hangout series, we’re going to be discussing Homeschooling Gifted Learners.

Homeschooling Gifted students

I’ll be leading the panel, along with my production managers Marlene Griffith and Jimmie Lanley, working to help keep things running smoothly behind the scenes. (don’t forget to follow me on G+!)

I’ll be joined by iHomeschool Network bloggers Colleen Kessler, Ashley Pichea, and Renee Brown.

The discussion will be live Thursday, at 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12noon MT and 11am PT. You can watch later via the Google Plus Event page, or on You Tube.

Want to listen on the go? You can download the podcast version in iTunes or Stitcher for Android users.

Come join in the fun! If you’ve got a homeschooling or family management topic you’d like to have us cover, leave me a note in the comment box! Hope to see you on Thursday!

Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Email this to someoneBuffer this page

Comments

  1. I’m looking forward to this! While I am not homeschooling, I do think that it’s essential to challenge and teach my kids at home. We make a point of delving more deeply into classroom content at home at least 3 or 4 times a week to keep my girls engaged and stimulated. Fortunately, this year’s teachers are wonderful at giving them extra knowledge and work in the classroom, but I know not all teachers are skilled in that area.

Speak Your Mind

*